Minutes of SC/ST Committee meeting on 28/09/2020

PUSHPAGIRI

We care God cures

COLLEGE

OF DENTAL SCIENCES

at 11.00 am at College Council Hall

The following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese
- 3. Dr Benley George
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian
- 5. Dr Sharlene

The meeting started with a silent prayer. Principal Dr K. George Varghese welcomed the gathering.

Dr Benley George informed that the admissions for the academic year 2020-2021 has been completed. The tuition fees for 2019-2020 batch has been received. Dr Benley informed that in the 2020-2021 academic year there is 1 student admitted in SC category in BDS course and 3 students in MDS course. There are no SC students in DORA course. Principal informed that the students shall be provided assistance for online application submission if required. Dr Biju Sebastian informed that there were no complaints from SC/ST students. With no other matters to discuss the meeting concluded by 11.45am

Adunto

Dr K. George Varghese Principal

PUSHPAGIRI

We care God cures

COLLEGE

OF DENTAL SCIENCES

Minutes of SC/ST Committee meeting on 29/09/2019

at 11.00 am at College Council Hall

The following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese
- 3. Dr Benley George
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian
- 5. Dr Sharlene

The meeting started with a silent prayer. Principal Dr K. George Varghese welcomed the gathering. Principal informed that the admissions were completed for the academic year 2019-2020. Dr Benley informed that there is 1 student admitted under SC category in BDS course, 1 student in MDS course and 1 student in DORA course. Principal informed that if assistance is required for online application submission it will be provided. Dr Benley informed that the tuition fees for SC students for 2018-2019 has been received.

Dr Biju Sebastian informed that there were no complaints from SC/ST students.

With no other matters to discuss the meeting concluded by 11.45am

Dr K. George Varghese Principal PUSHPAGIRI

We care God cures

COLLEGE

OF DENTAL SCIENCES

Minutes of SC/ST Committee meeting on 28/09/2018

at 11.00 am at College Council Hall

The following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese
- 3. Dr Benley George
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian
- 5. Dr Sharlene

The meeting started with a silent prayer. Principal Dr K. George Varghese welcomed the gathering.

Dr Benley informed that the tuition fees of the 2 SC students of 2017-2018 academic year has been received. For the academic year 2018-2019 there are 2 students admitted under SC category in BDS course and 1 student in MDS course.

Principal informed that online application assistance for the students shall be provided.

Dr Biju Sebastian informed that there were no complaints received from SC/ST students.

With no other matters to discuss the meeting concluded by 11.30am

Dr K. George Varghese Principal



Minutes of SC/ST Committee meeting on 28/09/2017

at 11.00 am at College Council Hall

The following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese
- 3. Dr Benley George
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian
- 5. Dr Sharlene

The meeting started with a silent prayer. Principal Dr K. George Varghese welcomed the gathering.

Dr Benley informed that the tuition fees of the students admitted in 2016 has been received.

There are 2 students admitted under SC category in BDS course and no students in MDS course.

Principal informed that no complaints were received from SC/ST students.

With no other matters to discuss the meeting concluded by 11.30am

Dr K. George Varghese Principal



Minutes of SC/ST Committee meeting on 30/09/2016

at 11.00 am at College Council Hall

The following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Rev Fr Mathew Vadakkekuttu
- 2. Dr Aby Mathew T
- 3. Dr Benley George
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian
- 5. Dr Sharlene

The meeting started with a silent prayer. Principal Dr K. George Varghese welcomed the gathering. Dr Benley George informed that the admission procedures for the academic year 2016-17 has been completed. There are 2 students admitted under SC category in BDS course and 1 student in MDS course.

Principal informed that if any assistance is required for online application submission they can contact Mr Sejoy. Dr Biju Sebastian informed that there has been no complaints from SC students so far.

With no other matters to discuss the meeting concluded by 11.30am

Dr Aby Mathew T Principal





SC/ST Committee

 SC/ST committee was established in the college with the purpose of empowering SC/ST students, staff and faculty of the college.

Objectives:-

- To implement, monitor and evaluate continuously the Reservation Policy as per the Government of Kerala.
- To take necessary steps of measuring for ensuring effective implementation of the policy & programmes/schemes of the State and Central Govt. for SC-ST, if any.
- To ensure the Prevention of Atrocities on the SC, ST Staff, Faculty and Students.
- To hear and resolve the issues/complaints if any; of such nature of Atrocity reported/complained.



COLLEGE OF DENTAL SCIENCES MEDICITY, PERUMTHURUTHY, TIRUVALLA - 689107 (AN UNDERTAKING OF PUSHPAGIRI MEDICAL SOCIETY, REG. NO. P. 73/92) (NAAC Accredited Dental College)

26 September 2019

ORDER NO.PCDS/Princ/338/2019 FORMATION OF SC/ST COMMITTEE

A Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee is constituted at Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences w.e.f 26.09.2019 with the following members for a period of three years.

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala, Director Medicity
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese, Principal, Member
- 3. Dr Benley George, Chairperson
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian, Member
- 5. Dr Sharlene Sara Babu, Member

Dr K. George Varghese Principal

Copy to:

All members



COLLEGE OF DENTAL SCIENCES MEDICITY, PERUMTHURUTHY, TIRUVALLA - 689107 (AN UNDERTAKING OF PUSHPAGIRI MEDICAL SOCIETY, REG. NO. P. 73/92) (NAAC Accredited Dental College)

26 September 2016

ORDER NO.PCDS/Princ/285/2016 FORMATION OF SC/ST COMMITTEE

A Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee is constituted at Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences w.e.f 26.09.2016 with the following members for a period of three years.

- 1. Rev Fr Mathew Vadakkekuttu, Director Medicity
- 2. Dr Aby Mathew T, Principal, Member
- 3. Dr Benley George, Chairperson
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian, Member
- 5. Dr Sharlene Sara Babu, Member

Dr Aby Mathew T Principal

Copy to:

All members



COLLEGE OF DENTAL SCIENCES MEDICITY, PERUMTHURUTHY, TIRUVALLA - 689107 (AN UNDERTAKING OF PUSHPAGIRI MEDICAL SOCIETY, REG. NO. P. 73/92) (NAAC Accredited Dental College)

26 September 2017

ORDER NO.PCDS/Princ/315/2017 FORMATION OF SC/ST COMMITTEE - REVISED ORDER

A Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee is reconstituted at Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences w.e.f 26.09.2017 with the following members.

- 1. Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala, Director Medicity
- 2. Dr K. George Varghese, Principal, Member
- 3. Dr Benley George, Chairperson
- 4. Dr Biju Sebastian, Member
- 5. Dr Sharlene Sara Babu, Member

Dr K. George Varghese Principal

Copy to:

All members