

White coat ceremony

2019-20

The white coat ceremony was first introduced as, one of the official functions organised in Pushpagiri college of dental sciences in 2019. It was first conducted for 2019-20 batch comprising of 50 students on 02-09-2019 along with their Induction ceremony, presided by Rev Dr Mathew Mazhavancheril, Director – Academics & Research & inaugurated & blessed by Rev Fr Jose Kallumalickal, CEO- Pushpagiri Group of Institutions. Dr Biju Sebastian Vice Principal -Academics welcomed the gathering which included invited guests, teaching faculties, freshers.their parents /guardians & 2018 batch students who organises the ceremony. Dr K George Varghese, delivered the Principals address followed by Keynote address by Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala, Director Medicity & white coat ceremony, upon which each student were handed over their white coat with blessings from dignitaries & faculties. Felicitations were given by Dr Santhosh Mathew, Principal – Pushpagiri college of Pharmacy & Shri Saji Mathew ,PTA President. Concluded the ceremony by Vote of Thanks delivered by Dr Ahmed Kabeer, Students Union Chairman & National Anthem.



Dr. K. GEORGE VARGHESE PRINCIPAL Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences



White coat ceremony

2020-21

The white coat ceremony for 2020-21 batch comprising of 50 students was conducted on 14-04-2021,presided by Rev Fr Aby Vadakkumthala, Director-Medicity & inaugurated & blessed by the Chief guest, Rev Dr Mathew Mazhavancheril, Director –Academics & Research.Dr Biju Sebastian, Vice Principal -Academics welcomed the gathering which included invited guests , teaching faculties, freshers & 2019 batch students who organises the ceremony. Dr K George Varghese, delivered the Principals address followed by Keynote address by Dr Tomy Philip, Principal, Pushpagiri Institute of Medical Sciences & White coat ceremony, upon which each student were handed over their white coat with blessings from dignitaries & faculties. Felicitation was given by Dr Benley George, Vice Principal -Administration. Concluded the ceremony by Vote of Thanks delivered by Dr Mahrouf K, Students Union Chairman & National Anthem.



Dr. K. GEORGE VARGHESE PRINCIPAL Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences